Code CMM Source ASX

Non-Executive Chair

Ms Debra Bakker M.App.Fin, B.Bus (Fin Acc), Grad Dip FINSIA, GAICD

Ms Bakker is an experienced banker and corporate finance executive with over 25 years of experience dedicated to the mining sector.  She started her career in Sydney with Barclays Capital, moving to London where she was responsible for the firm’s mining business through the Americas.   She moved to Standard Bank London Group in Chicago and assumed responsibility for that group’ mining corporate finance business in North America then joining a (now division of ) Sunguard Systems in New York where she helped build their on-line derivative risk management platform.  Returning to Australia in 2003 she spent 10 years leading and building Commonwealth Bank’s natural resources team in WA.

Debra is  a non executive director of Independence Group NL and a non executive director of Access Housing Australia.

Non-Executive Director

Mr Stuart Pether B.E Hons, MAUSIM

Stuart Pether has over 25 years resources industry experience in project development, technical studies, mine operations and corporate management. He is equally skilled in open pit and underground mining in a range of commodities including gold, nickel and lead and zinc. A qualified mining engineer, he holds a Bachelor in Engineer (Mining Engineering) from the Western Australia School of Mines.

Stuart was previously the Chief Executive Officer for Kula Gold and executive director of the 100% subsidiary Woodlark Mining Limited, the owner of the advance development project the Woodlark Island Gold Project in PNG.

He held the position of Chief Operating Officer at Catalpa Resources where he was responsible for the construction, commissioning and operation of the A$92 million Edna May Gold Project and represented Catalpa Resources on the Cracow Gold Mine Joint Venture committee with Newcrest Mining. Following the merger of Catalpa Resources with Conquest Mining in November 2011, forming Evolution Mining, he took up the position of Vice President, Project Development where he was responsible for technical studies and major capital projects, including the construction of the $140 million Mt Carlton Gold Project in Queensland.

Prior, he worked in various mining management roles for CBH Resources, PacMin Mining Limited, Dominion Mining and Western Mining Corporation.

Stuart is a member of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy and a committee member of the WASM Alumni.

Non-Executive Director

Mr Geoff Rogers B Juris LLB

Geoff is a corporate and resources lawyer with over 35 years’ experience advising both Australian and international clients involved in the resources industry.

Geoff was a corporate and resources partner at the law firm Mallesons Stephen Jaques (now King & Wood Mallesons) for 27 years until his retirement in 2012. Geoff has considerable experience in joint ventures, mergers and acquisitions, fund raising, project acquisition and development and regulatory issues in the resources industry.

During the period since 2012, Geoff has run his own private practice as well as being in-house counsel for Panoramic Resources Limited.

Non-Executive Director

Mr Peter Benjamin (B.Sc. (Hons), Grad Dip (Exploration), Dip Bus Admin, GAICD, MAusIMM, FAIM

Peter is a geologist with over 40 years’ experience in senior exploration, project, operational and executive management roles for both junior and mid-tier resources companies. These roles have included significant experience in the development and subsequent operations for open pit and underground precious, base metal and bulk mineral mines throughout Australia. Peter has extensive experience in managing and implementing exploration strategies which have led to the successful and ongoing discovery and delineation of new mineral resources and ore reserves. Peter recently retired from his role as Managing Director of Kalamazoo Resources Limited, a gold and copper explorer and developer. His previous roles were as Managing Director for Shaw River Manganese Ltd, General Manager Geology, for Iluka Resources Limited and Divisional Project Manager for Newcrest Mining Limited.  He is a competent person for gold, copper, silver, lead and zinc and mineral sands.